Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
Photo by Kirstin Krumsee
2018 USA Men's Olympic Team

5 Week Instructional League

Have you taken a Learn to Curl Clinic, and want more curling? Sign up now for a 5 week instructional league! The session starts October 5. If you can't make these, but want to watch out for new ones, please sign up to the "New Instructional League notification" mailing list in the right colum to be notified when Instructional Leagues are opened.
 
If you have attended a Learn to Curl Clinic or other type of curling outing and are interested in learning more, we offer five week Instructional League sessions throughout our season. We continue to teach the ABC’s of curling (alignment, balance, and curl), and introduce strategy and etiquette.
 
Cost
$115.00
 
Eash two hour session starts with delivery drills aimed to improve balance and alignment, then the group breaks into teams to play several ends of a game. You will have an opportunity to play the various positions of lead, second, vice-skip, and skip.
The Instructional League allows you to try curling without joining our club as a full member, and also prepares you for league play should you decide to join. If you would like to continue to curl after completing an Instructional League, you can join as a full member or sign up to do another Instructional League.
 
Prerequisite
You must have previously attended a Learn to Curl Clinic, or a Corporate, Social, or Member Outing.
 
How do I sign up?
  1. Register for an account by clicking on "Login", then click on "Sign Up".
  2. Check your email and confirm your account.
  3. Login to the website.
  4. Click on "Learn to Curl" in the main menu, and scroll down to the "5 Week Instructional League for Beginners" section.

Upcoming Events

Fri Jan 24, 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Rock the Rocks
Thu Jan 30 - Sun Feb 2
GLCA Mixed Playdowns
Fri Feb 7, 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Learn To Curl Clinic
Sat Feb 8, 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Curling Night with the Columbus Blue Jackets
Sun Feb 9, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Board Meeting
Fri Feb 14, 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Learn To Curl Clinic
Fri Feb 28, 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Rock the Rocks
Sat Feb 29, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Learn To Curl Clinic
Sun Mar 1, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
CCC ROX Fundraising Event (CBC Taproom)
Fri Mar 6, 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Rock the Rocks
Sun Mar 8, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Board Meeting
Fri Mar 13 - Sun Mar 15
Men's SliderSpiel

Subscribe to a mailing list

Enter your name and email address to be added to the selected mailing list(s).
captcha 

Columbus Curling Club Login